Welcome to Cransley Sailing Club

new members welcome
 please come and see us 

Social Events
to celebrate the club's 50th anniversary in 2017 the Social Committee have organised the following events:

Saturday 4th March - Mini bus trip to the RYA Boat Show at Alexandra Palace.

Cost of fuel to be split amongst the passengers.   Entry fee to the show payable under 16's free.

Thursday 9th March - Quiz Night at Thorpe Malsor Social Club.  Cost: £2 per person.

Time: 7.30pm to 9.30pm   All welcome

Saturday 8th April - A Night at the Races.  Cost £2 entry fee for adults, no charge for under 16's.

Time: 7.30pm at The Club House

Sunday 14th May - Open Day bring along friends and family.  Sailing and BBQ food on sale.

Saturday 8th July - 'Hoe Down' - Hog Roast and Barn Dance band the 'Cordwainers'.  Prize for the best dressed cowboy or cowgirl.   Cost £10 per head.   Time: 7.30pm at The Club House.   You have until 18th June to book  and pay for your tickets - limited to 150 guests.   Family and friends welcome.   Please bring your own wine and what you wish to drink plus your glasses, Pot Belly Beer will be on sale.  

Friday 28th to Sunday 30th July - Youths summer camp - for club members aged 10 years and over. Participants must be able to swim at least 50m to take part.  Cost to include food and activities £20.

Tuesday 29th August - Fish and chip supper Time: 8.30pm at The Club House

Sunday 17th September - Bart's Bash sailing event and car boot sale.  Lunchtime BBQ.  Start time: 11am

Saturday 7th October - Autumn Supper.  Cost £15  Start time: 7.30pm   adults only supper

Thursday 7th December - AGM & Presentation Evening.  Start time: 7pm   Mince Pies & Mulled Wine.

To book your place and to advise us if you have any special dietary requirements please email 

Julie, Sarah and Sue at [email protected] or text 07546 034191